Technicolor™ Dream Drake

Welcome, and Happy 2024

Welcome to my extremely humble blog, wherein I will occasionally ramble on about tabletop RPGs: OSR/POSR/NSR/DIY Elfgames (good grief!), mechanics, rules and rulings, etc. etc.

I started this blog sometime in the depths of 2023 with the intent of keeping up with the #Dungeon23 exercise. Due to life and all it entails I neither finished nor started this exercise but I am extremely impressed with those that did finish, or even partially finished, and even those who started but quickly fell off.

In this vein, am because it better suits my interests, in 2024 I will be doing #Lore24. This is a collective exercise to encourage writing and sharing worldbuilding work, first dreamed up on Mastodon. You can follow my work on the Sablevine world here. I will update this blog periodically (weeklyish) with summaries of my wiki updates, and a bit of my process too as that will likely be of more interest to others!

Thanks for reading, and hope to see you back soon. Happy New Year!

#Lore24